Hotel Atlantic Discover the world in Hamburg

Discover the world in Hamburg

Hamburg – that’s the world, wellbeing and a wealth of space all in one. The city with the port, the gateway to the world, offers an incredible number of discovery options during a visit. Look forward to something special!

Good to know

  • Language: German
  • Time zone: CET
  • Currency / Payment: EUR

  • Airport: Hamburg International Airport – HAM (aprox. 10 km)
  • Train station: Central Station (aprox. 5 walking minutes)
  • Port: Hamburg Port (aprox. 11 km)
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

All questions of exploring Hamburg can be put to our Concierge Service

+49 40 2888 888
concierge.atlantic-hamburg@brhhh.com

Organization & Service all in one

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Concierge Service

Our Atlantic Concierge Service can put you in touch with the very best contacts for exploring the Hanseatic city of Hamburg at any time. Whether it concerns city tours, tickets for musicals, restaurant recommendations, floral greetings or unusual gifts for your loved ones – nothing is impossible! Whether it’s before your arrival, during your stay or after you’ve left. Our Concierge Service looks forward to fulfilling your special wishes and offering the advice and assistance you need!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Private Shopping

On the Neuer Wall and the Jungfernstieg shopping streets you’ll find all the well-known international brands – from fashion and jewelry to art and exquisite interior design. Do you prefer an exclusive, undisturbed atmosphere when shopping? We’ll be more than happy to arrange a totally private shopping experience for you in collaboration with numerous luxury boutiques such as Montblanc, Hugo Boss, Bally, Rena Lange and TUMI.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Limousinentransfer

Will you be arriving at the airport or wish to go there? Or are you looking for a city tour limousine service that will allow you to explore our Hanseatic city privately and in comfort? We can arrange this service for you in connection with our professional partners and on preferential terms. Best of all, mention this to us when you are making your reservation to stay in our hotel.

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Maritime flair from the Grand Hotel Atlantic….and more

You will experience all facets of maritime flair in Hotel Atlantic Hamburg. Many accessories and display items are one-of-a-kind, while others have been prepared with our branding and may be purchased. Whether it’s special oils from our restaurants, our famous Lobster Bisque to go, or a fluffy Atlantic bathrobe, have a chat to us during your visit and we’ll gladly provide you with more information.

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Private Cinema

Pure film entertainment is top of the running list in PrivateMax, the first private cinema in a German grand hotel. A fully equipped multiplex cinema has been integrated into this 35-square-meter room. One particular technical refinement is the ‘body shaker’ which vibrates your cinema seat in rhythm to the sound. Whether for a private film screening, a company presentation or even a marriage proposal, the PrivateMax can cater for an audience of twelve who will experience a unique film experience in very unusual surroundings. Undisturbed, exclusive and – as it should be – with nachos, homemade popcorn and creative drink specialties from the Atlantic Bar. A cinema visit par excellence with a program of Atlantic-style culinary treats!

Price (incl. 1 film as requested, excluding food & drink):

  • PrivateMax for up to 4 people: EUR 180
  • PrivateMax for up to 8 people:  EUR 220
  • PrivateMax for up to 12 people: EUR 260
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Hamburg: Pure and exactly like nothing else

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

The essence of Hamburg

The Hanseatic city of Hamburg is home to the third largest port in Europe and is commonly known as the “gateway to the world”. The name Hamburg derives from the old German word “Hamma” which stands for swamp area by the river and the word for castle “Burg”. The oldest German stock exchange can also be found here along with one of the world’s oldest merchant banks. It is the second largest city in Germany with just under 2 million inhabitants and is our country’s musical and entertainment capital. Charming districts such as the Speicherstadt and the Kontorhaus quarter are listed as UNESCO World Heritage Sites. So as you can see, there’s plenty to see….and to gaze in wonder at!

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Hamburg and its crafts

The city of ship owners and merchants not only has a great and successful trading legacy, Hamburg’s craftsmen also have a story to tell due to the combination of cosmopolitan influences and Hanseatic commonsense. In our view, it’s something well worth seeing. And one thing is certain, we know you’ll love it!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Pipe making

It’s familiar to us all: the image of a ship’s captain smoking a pipe and gazing across the water to the horizon. So when in Hamburg, you too should get a closer look at the Hanseatic art of handmade pipes. The beauty of it is this: even without having to be smoked the art of pipe making tells us a great deal about traditions and world views. Do you agree?

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Cap making

The Elbsegler captain’s hat shows its passion for the city of Hamburg in a stylish and tradition-conscious way. It’s a real Hamburg cap. And it’s not mass-produced on a production line. A number of workshops, some with longer traditions that the 1909-built Hotel Atlantic Hamburg, are dedicated to this art. That says a lot for the quality and the “in” factor, don’t you think? Then come with us to take a peek behind the scenes!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Ornate plasterwork

In Hamburg, the masters of this craft are admired by all and are very well represented. Even our grand hotel provides numerous examples for you to study this handicraft in greater detail, such as in our Großer Festsaal banqueting hall. If you would like to find out more, we’d be more than happy to put you in touch with the right people.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Violin making

Hamburg, the musical and entertainment capital of Germany. Hence they don’t play “second fiddle” here! Would you like to find out how a violin is made and why violin makers see their profession as a true passion? We know what they mean and we will gladly help you find out more about this craft too.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Sail making

Sailmaker’s thimbles? What are these and why are they still sown in by hand? You’ll be able to find this out from real sailmakers with a tradition as long as Hamburg can remember. It’s fascinating to see how a product like this, which has to resist so much, is made, yet radiates such beauty. Spare the time and get acquainted with this handicraft with your own eyes and ears!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Ships in bottles

The hotel also has a few: ships in bottles! A wonderful sight and a great present or souvenir from your visit to Hamburg. But how does it actually work and how delicate do the craftspeople have to be for such a gift to be created? We’ll let you find out and we’ll immerse you in the world of bottled ships!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Restoration work

Good fortune is on Hamburg’s side. The tradition of a successful city has helped ensure that many speak of Hamburg as being one of Germany’s prettiest. A rich heritage, and particularly the work involved maintaining this, is also reflected in restoration craftsmanship – and here in Hamburg in a very special way. Besides finding out about the artistic know-how, you can also look forward to a few “fabulously true” tales.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Bookbinding

What would the world be like without stories recorded in books? Yes, the digital age and being able to access so much knowledge and countless ingenious things is fantastic. But the value of touching a finely bound book, the emotion, calmness and profundity accompanied with it, is something that even Google cannot compete with. We will show you how much love, knowledge and meticulous care goes into the page work before it becomes a story by binding it into a book.

Incentives – for business or pleasure

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Around the Alster

Whether at full speed or fully relaxed, a walk around Lake Alster, on the doorstep of the hotel, is a good idea at any time. Fresh air, a wonderful view over the water and beautiful grass areas on which you may and really should while away some time. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Alster can be perfectly slotted into any daytime schedule and it will guarantee some great moments that will have you craving for more!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Motorboat trips

Explore the city not only on foot but also by motorboat. Hamburg is not just the place with the famous Hamburg harbor. Make the most of the fleet of motorboats run by traditional Hamburg companies and explore the city from its network of waterways. If you know your way around you’ll still discover something new on these trips. And if you are new to the city, you shouldn’t let the view from the water pass you by.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Bike Rental

Hamburg is a remarkably green city and is ideal for touring by bicycle. We will of course provide you with the best routes and information on places of interest as well as organizing your desired bike. Best of all, let us know of your wishes before your arrival. Whether alone, as a pair or in a group, we’ll ensure that nothing stands in the way of you enjoying your two-wheeled tour.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Alster Sailing

Would you like to discover Hamburg under sails? Or promote yourself to a “nearly captain” with a qualified skipper? True, sailing is by far a simple undertaking but that makes it all the more attractive. Let us arrange everything for you so that you can benefit from the fresh breeze and discover Hamburg on a sailing trip. We work together with professional partners who have learnt their profession from the bottom up and whose enthusiasm for this mode of travel will also pass on to you.

Art, Culture & Sights

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Attractions

Our Hanseatic city is lined with attractions. That’s one reason why so many people enjoy coming to visit. Those wishing to find out more about the history of Hamburg and its important landmarks will be best informed with the recommendations from our Concierge Team. Whether it’s the Hamburg fish market, the “Michel” church or the Miniatur Wunderland model railway – these are just some of the many highlights that Hamburg has to offer.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Museums

The Hamburg Dungeon, the Kunsthalle art gallery or the Panoptikum waxworks. The Ballinstadt Emigration Museum, the Deichtorhallen galleries or Panik City – Hamburg’s museum landscape is diverse, comprehensive and charismatic. It’s also far too large to discover during a single visit. Let us offer you some advice and coupled with your individual wishes we can find the right museums for your next few visits to the gateway to the world, too!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Culture

Hamburg is privileged to be able to call itself a musical and entertainment capital. It’s therefore easy to understand the important role that theaters, concert halls and shows of other art forms and themes play in our city. Let our team offer you a first insight so that you can better select which performances you would like to see.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

The world’s home…

Diversity and international flair are at home in Hamburg like hardly any other place on Earth. Human character and the cityscape has created a world-like setting that you can both see and feel. Whether its English parks, a Scandinavian hygge mentality or the French vivre, these are just a few of the “aromas” that have floated into Hamburg and have become integrated into the Hanseatic culture and demeanor.

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Elbphilharmonie

Lovingly referred to as “Elphi”, the Hamburg Elbphilarmonie in the Hafen City district is one of the largest and most acoustically advanced concert halls in the world. Soaring some 110 meters into the Hamburg sky, it has been enchanting world-famous artists who have performed here and concert-goers alike since its completion in 2016. Incorporate a visit to Hamburg and to us therefore with a concert experience that will not only impress your ears!

Nearby local attractions

From the Atlantic to Hamburg and beyond

Lake Alster | Right in front of the Hotel (50 metres / 164 ft)
Shopping Street | 11 minutes walking distance (850 metres / 0.52 miles)
Hamburg Town Hall Rathaus | 16 minutes walking distance or 6 minutes by car
Warehouse District | 6 minutes by car (2 km / 1.24 miles)


Miniature Wonderland | 9 minutes by car (3 km / 1.86 miles)
Congress Centre Hamburg (CCH) | 9 minutes by car (3,5 km / 2.17 miles)
Elbphilharmonie | 10 minutes by car (4 km / 2.48 miles)
Fischmarkt Hamburg | 15 minutes by car (6,5 km / 4 miles)
Port of Hamburg | 19 minutes by car (13 km / 8 miles)

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Getting here

You can find us here:

Hotel Atlantic
An der Alster 72-79
20099 Hamburg
Germany

Geographical coordinates:
50°11’31.4″N 8°28’50.3″E

Phone: +49 40 28880
Fax: +49 40 2888 852

hotelaltlanticn@brhhh.com

Key Facts

  • Location: Right at Lake Alster, in-between shopping district and in close neighborhood to the hip district of Hamburg St. Georg
  • Train: Hamburg Train Station is just around the corner and to reach in 5 minutes walking distance
  • Airport:  HAM, Hamburg’s International Airport “Hellmuth Schmidt” is 12 km from the hotel. A cab will cost you around 40 EUR

  • Parking: The hotel provides own parking spots for its guests. Please let us know if you need a parking spot while placing your booking.
  • Shuttle service: We are pleased to organize a limousine transfer from the Hamburg Airport or to explore the city e.g..

Getting there

Hamburg International Airport

Hotel Atlantic Die Welt in Hamburg entdecken

Die Welt in Hamburg entdecken

Hamburg, das ist Welt, Weite und Wohlgefühl. Die Stadt mit dem Hafen, dem Tor zur Welt, bietet bei einem Besuch eine unfassbare Zahl an Option für Entdeckungen. Freuen Sie sich darauf!

Etwas über Hamburg….

  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • Zeitzone: GMT
  • Währung: EUR

  • Flughafen: Hamburg Airport (ca. 10km entfernt)
  • Zugstation: Hamburger Hauptbahnhof (ca. 5 Gehminuten entfernt)
  • Hafen: Hamburger Hafen (ca. 11km entfernt)
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Für Entdecker-Fragen gibt es unseren Concierge-Service

+49 40 2888 888
concierge.atlantic-hamburg@brhhh.com

Organisation & Service zugleich

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Concierge Service

Mit den allerbesten Kontakten um die Hansestadt zu entdecken steht Ihnen unser Atlantic Concierge-Service natürlich jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung.  Ob Stadtrundfahrt, Musicaltickets oder Restaurantempfehlungen, Blumengrüße oder ausgefallene Geschenke für die Liebsten: nichts ist unmöglich! Ob vor der Anreise, während des Aufenthalts im Hause oder danach. Unser Concierge-Service freut sich darauf, Ihre besonderen Wünsche zu erfüllen und mit Rat und Tat zur Seite zu stehen!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Private shopping

Am Neuen Wall und Jungfernstieg finden Sie alle renommierten internationalen Marken – von Mode über Schmuck bis hin zu Kunst und edlem Interieur Design. Sie möchten ungestört und exklusiv shoppen? Gerne arrangieren wir Ihnen in Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen Luxusboutiquen wie Montblanc, Hugo Boss, Bally, Rena Lange und TUMI Ihr ganz privates Shoppingerlebnis.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Limousine transfer

Sie kommen vom Flughafen oder möchten dorthin? Für die Erkundung der Stadt suchen Sie nach einem Limousinenservice, um  so unsere Hansestadt komfortabel und private zu entdecken? Lassen Sie es uns wissen und wir arrangieren diese Service-Leistung mit unseren professionellen Partnern und zu Vorteilskonditionen. Sprechen Sie uns hierauf bestenfalls gleich einmal mit Ihrer Reservierung für eine Übernachtung im Hause an!

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Maritimes aus dem Grand Hotel Atlantic….und mehr

Maritimes Flair erleben Sie im Hotel Atlantic Hamburg in allen Facetten und Ausrichtungen. Viele Accessoires und Ausstellungsstücke sind Unikate, andere haben wir mit unserem Branding für Sie aufbereitet und können käuflich erworben werden. Ob spezielle Öle aus dem gastronomischen Bereich oder unsere berühmte Hummersuppe to go oder aber auch der flauschige Atlantic Bademantel. Sprechen Sie uns bei Ihrem Besuch doch einmal darauf und wir geben Ihnen gerne einen Einblick!

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Ein privates Kino

Kinogenuss pur heißt es im PrivateMax, dem ersten Privatkino in einem deutschen Grandhotel. Auf knapp 35 Quadratmeter ist hier ein komplett ausgestatteter MultiplexKinoraum realisiert. Eine besondere technische Finesse: der „Body-Shaker“, mit dem Ihre Kinosessel im Rhythmus des Sounds vibrieren. Egal ob für eine private Filmvorführung, eine Unternehmenspräsentation oder gar einen Heiratsantrag – im PrivateMax finden bis zu zwölf Zuschauer Platz und erleben ein einzigartiges Kinoerlebnis im außergewöhnlichen Rahmen. Ungestört, exklusiv und – wie es sich gehört – mit Nachos, hausgemachten Popcorn und kreativen Drinkspezialitäten aus der Atlantic Bar. Exklusiver Kinobesuch mit kulinarischem Verwöhnprogramm à la Atlantic!

Preis (inkl. 1 Film nach Wunsch, exklusive Speisen & Getränke):

  • Das PrivateMax für bis zu 4 Personen: EUR 180
  • Das PrivateMax für bis zu 8 Personen:  EUR 220
  • Das PrivateMax für bis zu 12 Personen: EUR 260

Atlantic Tea Time

Täglich in unserer Grand Lobby. Verpassen Sie nie eine Tasse Tee, Süßes oder Gebäck und ein gutes Gespräch!

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Hamburg: Pur und eigen

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Hamburg und sein Wesen

Die Hansestadt Hamburg beherbergt den drittgrößten Hafen in Europa, gemeinhin auch als „Tor zur Welt“ bekannt. Der Name „Hamburg“ resultiert aus der Stadtgeschichte als Mitglied der Hanse im Mittelalter, ursprünglich von dem Wort „Hammaburg“. Hierneben findet sich in unserer Stadt die ältesten deutschen Börse und einer der ältesten Handelsbanken der Welt. Die zweitgrößte Metropole in Deutschland mit knapp 2 Millionen Einwohnern ist die Musical- und Entertainment-Hauptstadt unseres Landes. Magische Orte wie Speicherstadt und Kontorhausviertel zählen zum Weltkulturerbe der UNESCO. Sie sehen, es gibt viel zu sehen….und zu bestaunen!

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Hamburg und sein Handwerk

Die Stadt der Reeder und Kaufleute hat nicht nur ein großes und erfolgreiches Handelserbe, auch das Hamburger Handwerk hat durch die Kombination aus kosmopolitischen Einflüßen und Hanseatischer Bodenständigkeit viel über unsere Heimat zu erzählen und aufzuzeigen. Wir finden, dass muss gesehen werden. Und sind uns sicher, Sie werden es lieben!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Pfeifenbauer

Es ist jedem im Kopf: Dieses Bild des Pfeife rauchenden Kapitäns auf seinem Schiff mit dem Blick über das Wasser bis zum Horizont. Klar, dass Sie in der Hansestadt auch auf die Kunst handgefertigter Pfeifen einen Blick werfen sollten. Das schöne daran: Auch ohne zu rauchen, erzählt die Kunst des Pfeiffenbaus doch vieles die Tradition und Weltansicht, nicht wahr?

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Mützenmacher

Sie heißen Elbsegler oder dergleichen und zeigen die Liebe zur Hansestadt: traditioons- und stilbewußt. Eine echte Hamburger „Mütze“, dass ist keine Massenware, die am Band produziert wird. Handwerksbetriebe teilweise mit noch längerer Tradition als das 1909 erbaute Hotel Atlantic Hamburg widmen sich dieser Kunst. Das sagt doch etwas über die Qualität und den In-Faktor aus, nicht? Werfen Sie mir uns also gerne einen Blick hinter die Kulissen!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Stuckieren

In Hamburg allseits zu bestaunen und bestens vertreten – die Meister dieses Fachs. Unser Grandhotel selbst bietet viele Optionen, sich diese Handwerkskunst einmal genau anzuschauen, etwa unserem großen Großen Festsaal. Wer mehr erfahren möchte, dem sind wir nur zu gerne behilflich und bringen Sie in Kontakt.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Geigenbauer

Hamburg, Musical- und Entertainment-Hauptstadt. Klar, dass man hier die „erste Geige“ spielt. Sie wollen erfahren, wie man eine Geige baut und warum Geigenbauer das eigene Handwerk als wahre Passion verstehen? Wir können es verstehen und lassen Sie nur zu gerne mehr darüber erfahren!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Segelmacher

Kauschen? Was das ist und warum es noch von Hand eingenäht wird? Das erfahren Sie von echten Segelmachern mit einer Tradition so lange Hamburg „denken“ kann. Faszinierend zu sehen, wie etwa entsteht, dass so vielem trotzen muss und eine solch schöne Imposanz ausstrahlt. Nehmen Sie sich die Zeit und lernen Sie die Handwerkskunst mit eigenen Augen und Ohren kennen!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Buddelschiffe

Wir haben auch welche: Buddelschiffe! Wunderschön und ein tolles Präsent oder eben Andenken an den Besuch in Hamburg. Aber, wie genau funktioniert dieses Handwerk und wie feingliedrig muss gearbeitet werden, damit ein solches Andenken entsteht? Wir lassen es Sie wissen und entführen Sie in die Welt der „Flaschenschiffe“!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Restaurieren

Hamburg darf….sich glücklich schätzen. Die Tradition einer erfolgreichen Stadt hat dazu beigetragen, dass viele von der schönsten „Stadt“ in Deutschland sprechen. Ein reiches Erbe, vor allem aber die Sorge darum, drückt sich natürlich auch im Handwerk der Restauration – und das auf ganz besondere Art und Weise – aus. Neben dem Wissen über die Kunst, können Sie sich auch auf die eine oder andere „fabelhafte“ und wahre (!) Geschichte freuen.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Buchbinder

Was wäre die Welt ohne Geschichten, die ein Buch für uns festhält? Ja, das Digitale und die Möglichkeit auf so viel Wissen und vermehrt Geistreiches zuzugreifen ist fantastisch. Aber den Wert der Haptik eines fein gebundenen Buchs, die Emotion, Ruhe und Tiefsinnigkeit, die damit einher geht – damit kann auch Google nicht konkurieren. Wir zeigen Ihnen wie viel Liebe, Kenntnis und Akribie hinter Seiten steckt, die sich erst durch die Buchbinderei zu einer Geschichte verbinden…

Anreize – privat wie beruflich

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Rund um die Alster

Ob sportlich oder ganz entspannt: ein Walk um die Alster, gelegen direkt vor den Türen des Hotels, ist zu jeder Zeit eine gute Idee. Frische Luft, wunderschöner Blick auf das Wasser und herrliche grüne Ausläufer, an denen man verweilen darf und sollte. Ob privat oder geschäftlich – die Alster lässt sich perfekt in den Tagesablauf einplanen und garantiert gute Momente, die Lust auf mehr machen!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Barkassen-Fahrten

Nicht nur per Pedes, standesgemäß natürlich auch mit den Barkassen lässt sich unsere Stadt entdecken. Hamburg, dass ist nicht nur der Ort mit dem berühmten Hamburger Hafen. Durch die Wasserwege und deren Vernetzung laden Barkassenfahrten von traditionellen Hamburger Unternehmern zur Entdeckung ein. Wer Hamburg kennt, wird es hier immer wieder, vor allem neu, entdecken. Wer es nicht kennt, der…sollte den Wasseranblick nicht an sich vorbeiziehen lassen.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Fahrrad-Verleih

Hamburg ist eine ausgesprochen grüne Stadt und lässt sich mit dem Fahrrad bestens „bereisen“. Natürlich halten wir für Ihren Besuch bei uns die besten Routen und Sehenswürdigkeiten bereit und organisieren für Sie das gewünschte „Gefährt“. Lassen Sie uns bestenfalls vor Ihrer Anreise von Ihrem Wunsch wissen. Ob allein, zu zweit oder gar mit einer ganzen Gruppe – the floor is yours und dem Vergnügen auf zwei Rädern steht nichts im Wege!

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Alster Sailing

Sie wollen Hamburg mit Segeln entdecken. Oder mit einem ausgebildeten Skipper selbst zum „Fast-Kapitän“ avancieren? Zugegeben, Segeln ist kein leichtes Unterfangen, dafür aber ein umso schöneres! Wir laden Sie ein, Hamburg bei frischer Brise und famosem Blick mit einem Segeltrip zu entdecken. Wir arbeiten hierzu mit professionellen Partnern zusammen, die Ihr Metier von der Pike auf gelernt haben und deren Begeisterung für diese Art des Reisen auch bei Ihnen ankommen wird.

Sehenswürdigkeiten, Kunst & Kultur

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten säumen unsere Hansestadt. Auch deshalb kommen so viele Menschen, so gerne nach Hamburg. Wer einen Einblick in unsere Stadt, die Geschichte und die markanten Orte erhalten will, der ist mit den Empfehlungen unseres Concierge-Teams bestens informiert. Ob Hamburger Fischmarkt, der „Michel“ oder Miniatur Wunderland – das sind, so beeindruckend diese Institutionen sind, nur einige Highlights, die Hamburg zu offerieren hat!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Museen

Hamburg Dungeon, Kunsthalle oder Panoptikum. Ballinstadt, Deichtorhallen oder Panik City – Hamburgs Museenlandschaft ist facettenreich, tiefgründig, charismatisch. Und bei weitem zu zahlreich, um bei einem einzigen Besuch zu entdeckt werden. Lassen Sie sich mit Blick auf Ihre individuellen Wünsche beraten und finden Sie mit uns das richtige Museeum für den nächsten Besuch am Tor zur Welt!

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Kultur

Hamburg darf sich als Musical- und Entertainment-Metropole bezeichnen. Nur zu verständlich, dass Theater und Konzerthäuser, Darbietungen verschiedenster Kunstrichtungen und -thematiken einen festen und wichtigen Stellenwert in unserer Stadt einnehmen. Lassen Sie sich von unserem Team einen ersten Einblick geben und wählen Sie selbst, welche „Vorstellungen“ Sie besuchen wollen.

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Der Welten Heimat…

Vielfalt und internationales Flair sind in Hamburg zu Hause wie weniges. So sorgen Stadtbild und menschliche Couleur allerorten für eindrucksvolle Momente, die die ganze Welt erscheinen und umarmen lassen. Ob Englische Parks, Skandinavische Hygge-Mentalität französisches Vivre – das sind natürlich nur einige „Düfte“ die in Hamburg Einzug erhalten haben und harmonisch mit Hanseatischer Kultur und Auftreten verbunden worden sind.

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Elbphilharmonie

Liebevoll „Elphi“ genannt, zählt die Hamburger Elbphilarmonie in der Hafen City zu den größten und akustisch weit entwickeltsten Konzerthäusern unserer Welt. Im Jahr 2016 fertig gestellt und 110 Meter in die Hamburger Höhe ragend, verzaubert es seit der Premiere die weltbekannten Künstlerinnen und Künstler, die hier auftreten als natürlich auch die Gäste, die sie besuchen. Verbinden Sie den Besuch bei uns und in Hamburg also auch gerne mit diesem eindrucksvollen, nicht nur klangbezogenen Erlebnis!

Gleich um die Ecke

Vom Atlantic nach Hamburg hinaus

• Hamburger Alster | Direkt vor dem Hotel (50 Meter)
• Einkaufsviertel | 11 Gehminuten (850 Meter)
• Hamburg Rathaus | 16 Gehminuten oder 3 Minuten mit der U-bahn vom Hauptbahnhof
• Flughafen (HAM)  | 25 Minuten mit Bahn vom Hauptbahnhof (10.9 km)
• Speicherstadt | 6 Minuten mit dem Auto (2 km)


• Miniatur Wunderland | 9 Minuten mit dem Auto (3 km)
• Kongresszentrum Hamburg (CCH) | etwa 10 Minuten mit der Bahn vom Hauptbahnhof (3.5 km)
• Elbphilharmonie | 10 Minuten mit dem Auto (4 km)
• Hamburger Fischmarkt | 15 Minuten mit der Bahn vom Hauptbahnhof (6.5 km)
• Hamburger Hafen  | 19 Minuten mit dem Auto (13 km)

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

So finden Sie uns…

Hotel Atlantic Hamburg
An der Alster 72-79
20099 Hamburg
Deutschland

Geographische Koordinaten:
50°11’31.4″N 8°28’50.3″E

Tel: +49 40 28880
Fax: +49 40 2888 852

atlantic-hamburg@brhhh.com

Key Facts

  • Lage: Direkt an der Alster, zwischen Einkaufsviertel und in unmittelbarer Nähe zum angesagten Hamburger Stadtteil St. Georg
  • Bahn: Der Hamburger Hauptbahnhof ist gleich um die Ecke und in 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar
  • Flughafen: Hamburgs internationaler Flughafen „Helmut Schmidt“ liegt 12 km vom Hotel entfernt. Ein Taxi kostet ca. 40 EUR

  • Parken: Das Hotel bietet seinen Gästen eigene Parkplätze. Bitte teilen Sie uns bei der Buchung mit, ob Sie einen Parkplatz benötigen.
  • Shuttle service: Gerne organisieren wir einen Limousinentransfer vom Hamburger Flughafen oder zum Erkunden der Stadt.

An- und Abreiseinformationen