Hotel Atlantic Startseite

Startseite

+
+
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Good to know for your visit

Dear Guests, We are delighted to welcome you soon in Hamburg at the Hotel Atlantic Hamburg. We are pleased to provide you with the following link with the most relevant information.

Based on the current regulations and applicable guidelines of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg, the entire hotel will be operating the 2G-regulations starting November 25, 2021.

We therefore ask you to have your proof of vaccination and identification at hand and to check in through the lucaApp.

If you have further questions, we are happy to assist.

Download
Hotel Atlantic Hamburg

Discover the world. In an unmistakable manner. From a single location in the middle of Hamburg. Welcome to the Grand Hotel Atlantic Hamburg.

Venture out into the world…

For those wishing to conquer the world for themselves, travel is essential – a philosophy that inspired Hamburg native and shipping magnate Albert Ballin to build and design the Atlantic in 1909 for Hapag-Lloyd’s first-class passengers. And this belief is still a key guiding light for our grand hotel more than 100 years later. Here at the gateway to the world in the heart of the Hanseatic city of Hamburg, we will whisk you away to a world of discovery that will enthuse, inspire and encourage. Here, in one of the prettiest spots we know in the city of ship owners and cosmopolitans.

Our Story
Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Hamburg tradition with vision and creative drive

Make your mark when you venture out into the world. For all those whose thoughts are far beyond the horizon and wish to actively shape tomorrow’s world. Those who are open to new and different things and share a sense of responsibility towards the values that allow this world to exist. Atlantic – that means home and distance, well-being and freedom, discovery and development. A journey always begins by thinking of the opportunities opening up before us. Back then as it does today and as it will tomorrow.

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Travel the world, step into the Atlantic…

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG
Rooms & Suites
Stay
Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG
Meetings & Events
Meet
Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG
Weddings
Marry
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Culinary Highlights

In line with the season, we inspire you with varied culinary highlights. From afternoon tea to the Easter menu, find out here which events await you at the Hotel Atlantic Hamburg!

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Fresh and free

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Symbolic Alster

Located directly next to Hamburg’s Lake Alster, the view across the waters is not simply about admiring nature’s beauty. For the Grand Hotel Atlantic, the Hamburg Alster symbolizes the lure of distant lands, the joy of being active and the passion of being involved in what’s going on. That’s why we offer you a wide variety of individual and creative options when you visit us to ensure that this aura doesn’t pass you by.

Activities on lake Alster
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Traveling as a way of life

Those who choose this lifestyle see the world and its wonders in a totally different dimension. Explorers don’t travel from A to B, they view the path as an exciting challenge and part of the achievement. They are open-minded to the obvious and the unknown. This is how they set foot on the world’s stage and how they think of it. And our guests are exactly the same which is wonderful and we are extremely grateful of this.

Our Story
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Gastronomic World Tour

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Atlantic Restaurant

Savor the world. Travel from port to port and relish the specialties of distant lands. This is our offering to you in our grand hotel’s Atlantic Restaurant. And, of course, it’s not only new creations that you can look forward to, but also to the proven dishes like the legendary Atlantic lobster soup.

More
Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Atlantic Grill & Health

Hamburg. Is it the world’s most beautiful city? You may have to excuse us but we think it is. That’s why we’ve developed the Atlantic Grill & Health restaurant concept that brings regional influences and everything that is good and healthy to the forefront. Call by and be amazed…

More
Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Atlantic Bar

Bathed in natural light, located directly next to the hotel’s grand lobby and perfect for secretly experiencing the joys of travel. It’s here that cosmopolitans, lateral thinkers and the curious-minded come together to channel their way through the world of fine aromas and to let their inspiration and interchanges run free. Iconic, cutting-edge and charismatic…

More
PAULO COELHO

« One day you will wake up and there won’t be any more time to do the things you always wanted. Do it now. »

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Grand Lobby

The Lobby, the pulsating heart of our grand hotel. It’s where people meet, seek interaction and chat about new and indifferent topics. It’s a place to watch others and for others, to a certain extent, to watch you. And while you’re at it, why not enjoy a cup of tea and a fine pastry from the Atlantic patisserie? The hotel’s Grand Lobby symbolizes an ‘oceanic’ connection to the gastronomic world that is offered to you in the Atlantic. Step inside, feel at ease and discover!

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Key Facts

Location: Directly next to Lake Alster only a few minutes’ walk from the central station and city center


History: The history of the Hotel Atlantic tells the story of travel, of discovery and of new beginnings. Heading to new shores, new experiences and new ideas


Philosophy: Venturing out into the world – for those whose thoughts are far beyond the horizon and wish to actively shape the world of tomorrow.


Rooms & Suites: 188 spacious rooms and 33 luxury suites offer grand hotel living comfort of the highest standard

 


Meetings & Events:  A total of 14 historic meeting rooms, salons with ornate plasterwork and magnificent banqueting halls for up to 1200 guests


Bars & Restaurants: 2 restaurants, 1 breakfast room, 1 grand lobby und 1 bar with courtyard and smokers’ lounge


Spa: Treatment rooms, heated indoor pool, Finnish sauna, gentle infrared cabin and small fitness room


Off-site catering: Creative cuisine, customized, great love of detail and perfect logistics for up to 3500 people.

Hotel Atlantic Startseite
+
+
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Informationen für Ihren Besuch

Liebe Gäste, wir freuen uns, Sie wieder in Hamburg und dem Hotel Atlantic willkommen zu heißen. Gerne haben wir die wichtigsten Informationen für Sie in der Nachfolge aufbereitet. Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung!

Download
Hotel Atlantic Hamburg

Die Welt entdecken. Auf unverkennbare Art und Weise. An einem einzigen Ort, mitten in Hamburg. Herzlich willkommen im Grandhotel Atlantic Hamburg.

Machen Sie sich auf hinaus in die Welt…

Wer die Welt für sich gewinnen will, muss sie bereisen. Mit dieser Philosophie ließ der Hamburger Reeder Albert Ballin das Atlantic 1909 für die First-Class-Passagiere der Hapag-Lloyd erbauen und gestalten. Über 100 Jahre weiter in der Geschichte ist dies immer noch das entscheidende Kernmerkmal unseres Grandhotels. Am Tor zur Welt, im Herzen der Hansestadt Hamburg, entführen wir Sie mit jeglicher Facette unseres Tuns in eine Welt, die es zu entdecken gilt, welche begeistert, inspiriert und animiert. Und das an einem der schönsten Orte, die wir kennen – unserem und Ihrem Zuhause in der Stadt der Reeder und Kosmopoliten.

Unsere Story
Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Hamburger Tradition mit Weitblick und Gestaltungswillen

Den Aufbruch in die Welt markieren. Für alle, die weit über den Horizont hinausdenken und die Welt von morgen aktiv gestalten. Offen für Neues und Anderes sein, verantwortungsvoll gegenüber den Schätzen, die uns diese Welt bietet. Atlantic – das bedeutet Zuhause und Ferne, Wohlgefühl und Freiheit, Entdeckung und Entwicklung. Eine Reise beginnt stets mit den Gedanken an die sich eröffnenden Möglichkeiten. Damals wie heute und morgen.

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Die Welt bereisen, das Atlantic betreten…

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG
Zimmer & Suiten
Stay
Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG
Meetings & Events
Meet
Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG
Hochzeiten
Marry
Hotel Atlantic Hamburg

Kulinarische Events

Passend zur Saison inspirieren wir Sie mit abwechslungsreichen kulinarischen Highlights. Vom Afternoon Tea bis zum Ostermenü, erfahren Sie hier, welche Events Sie im Hotel Atlantic Hamburg erwarten!

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Frisch und frei

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Sinnbild Alster

Direkt an der Hamburger Außenalster gelegen, bedeutet der Blick hinaus auf den Wasserspiegel noch mehr als die Schönheit der Natur zu bewundern. Die Hamburger Alster steht für das Grandhotel Atlantic symbolisch für das Schweifen in die Ferne, die Freude an Aktivität und die Leidenschaft an der Einbindung in das Geschehen. Deshalb bieten wir Ihnen bei einem Besuch auch eine Vielzahl von individuellen und kreativen Optionen an, um diese Ausstrahlung nicht an sich vorbeigehen zu lassen.

Alsteraktivitäten
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Reisen als Lebensstil

Wer sich für diesen Lebensstil entscheidet, begreift Welt und Wunder in ganz anderem Maße. Entdecker reisen nicht um anzukommen, sie begreifen den Weg als spannende Herausforderung und Teil der Erfüllung. Sie sind offen für Unverkennbares und nicht Gekanntes. So betreten sie die Bühne der Welt und so denken sie diese. Und genauso sind unsere Gäste. Das ist großartig und dafür sind wir ausgesprochen dankbar.

Our Story
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Gastronomische Weltreisen

Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Atlantic Restaurant

Die Welt erschmecken, von Hafen zu Hafen reisen und die Besonderheiten der Ferne genießen. Das ist es, was wir Ihnen im Atlantic Restaurant unseres Grandhotels bieten. Und dabei dürfen Sie sich natürlich nicht nur auf Neues, sondern auch auf Bewährtes, wie etwa die legendäre Atlantic Hummersuppe, jederzeit freuen.

 

Mehr
Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Atlantic Grill & Health

Hamburg, schönste Stadt der Welt? Für uns ist sie das einfach. Deshalb haben wir mit Atlantic Grill & Health auch ein Restaurantkonzept entworfen, das den regionalen Bezug zu unserer Heimat und allem Guten und Gesunden in den Mittelpunkt stellt. Hereinschauen und sich verblüffen lassen…

Mehr
Hotel Atlantic
HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Atlantic Bar

Lichtdurchflutet, direkt an der Grand Lobby des Hauses gelegen und perfekt für geheimnisvolle Reisevergnügen. Hier treffen sich Kosmopoliten, Querdenker und Kuriositäten, um sich gemeinsam ihren Weg durch die Welt der feinen Aromen zu bahnen und der Inspiration und dem Austausch freien Lauf zu lassen. Kultig, kantig, charismatisch…

Mehr
PAULO COELHO

« Eines Tages wirst Du aufwachen und keine Zeit mehr haben für die Dinge, die Du immer wolltest. Tu sie jetzt. »

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Grand Lobby

Die Lobby, das pochende Herz unseres Grandhotels. Hier treffen sich Menschen, suchen den Austausch, sprechen über Neues und Nichtigkeiten. Sehen, auch ein wenig gesehen werden, und dabei vielleicht eine gute Tasse Tee und feine Speisen aus der Atlantic-Patisserie genießen? Die Grand Lobby des Hauses symbolisiert auf eindrucksvolle Weise eine „ozeanische“ Verbindung zu den gastronomischen Welten, die wir Ihnen im Atlantic offerieren. Eintreten, wohlfühlen und entdecken!

HOTEL ATLANTIC HAMBURG

Key Facts

Lage: Direkt am Ufer der Außenalster, nur wenige Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof und Stadtzentrum entfernt


Geschichte: Die Historie des Hotel Atlantic erzählt eine Geschichte des Reisens, des Entdeckens und des Aufbruchs. Hin zu neuen Ufern, neuen Erlebnissen und neuen Gedanken


Philosophie: Aufbruch in die Welt – für alle, die über ihren Horizont hinausdenken und die Welt von morgen aktiv gestalten


Zimmer & Suiten: 188 geräumige Zimmer und 33 luxuriöse Suiten bieten Wohnambiente auf höchstem Grandhotel-Niveau

 


Meetings & Events: insgesamt 14 historische Meetingräume, stuckverzierte Salons und prachtvolle Festsäle für bis zu 1200 Gästen


Gastronomie: Atlantic Restaurant, Restaurant Atlantic Grill & Health, Frühstücks-Salon, Grand Lobby und Atlantic Bar mit Innenhof und Smokers-Lounge


Spa: Behandlungsräume, beheizter Indoor-Pool, Finnische Sauna, sanfte Infrarot Kabine sowie kleiner Fitnessraum


Catering: Kreative Kulinarik, maßgeschneidert, mit Liebe zum Detail und perfekter Logistik für bis zu 3500 Personen